This project is funded by the European Union



At the very beginning of the Project, the Core Team has reviewed the reports issued in the framework of the previous Traceca I to understand what has been achieved and by this way to get an overall picture of the situation in the beneficiary countries and their remaining needs. The Memo (Deliverable D.1.1) which was issued at T0+1month reflects the visible results and changes achieved during the Traceca I Project as well as lessons learnt and recommendations that will be duly taken into account during the unfolding of the current Project.

Nevertheless, as the scope in Traceca 2 is wider than in Traceca I, it has been only possible to capitalize on the outcomes of the latter in the technical domains of security and environment (Safety being now taken over by EASA). Market access, ATM and social/consumer protection are thus "new" domains which needs have to be assess through the questionnaires and the interviews to be conducted during the Regional Opening Event.  

Another way to assess the needs for specific countries has been to rely on the ongoing of twinnings which scope interferes with the Project's, i.e the twinning with Ukraine and the one with Georgia (the one with Armenia turns out to be fully safety-related and therefore out of our scope). Exchanges of emails and meetings with the residence twinning advisor in Ukraine and Georgia have been performed to understand each other activities and coordinate them. These exchanges have also been fruitful to identify several needs in these two countries.   

TRACECA Slideshow
The TRACECA Civil Aviation Safety and Security projet is part of the Transport Corridor Europe Caucasus Asia programme, which fosters regional transport integration between partner countries.

The project objective is to improve transport safety and security environments in the region in line with European civil aviation standards.

The following states participate in the TRACECA programme: Armenia, Azerbaijan, Bulgaria, Georgia, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Moldova, Romania, Turkey, Ukraine, Uzbekistan, Tajikistan, and Turkmenistan.

Disclaimer and Copyright | Page update: 27-11-2012